Kanye West’s Biggest Regret: ‘I wish that my mother could’ve met my daughter.’

(via: urbanislandz/Instagram)
(via: urbanislandz/Instagram)

Have you  ever found yourself looking for a tissue after something sensitive Kanye West had said? Me neither… until now. Over the weekend, the rapper got all emotional at one of his shows after revealing his biggest regret; which include his mother, Donda, and his daughter, North.

Instead of his typical rant that he usually displays during his Yeezus tour, the 36-year-old turned into Mr. Sensitive at his show in Conneticut, where he shared with fans that he wished his mother was still around to meet his little baby girl.

“These past ten years have been amazing,” he told the audience. “There’s been some ups and downs, I made some mistakes and I’ve made some accomplishments. There’s only one thing I regret. There’s only one thing I wish I could change out of everything that’s ever happened. I wish that my mother could’ve met my daughter.”

(via: CNN)
(via: CNN)

Kanye lost his mother due to complications that stemmed from plastic surgery back in 2007. And if you missed him on Kris Jenner’s talk show, he opened up about how hard it was to lose Donda for him saying:

“There were times, I would put my life at risk. I didn’t have something to live for,” he said.  “Now I have two very special people to live for, a whole family to live for, a whole world to live for.”

I think it’s safe to say that his soon-to-be bride and baby North have given him something to live for!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

