Zac Efron Reveals How He Really Broke His Jaw on ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live’

Photo Credit: So Allegedly
Photo Credit: So Allegedly

The oh so gorgeous, Zac Efron, stopped by Jimmy Kimmel’s place of work last night (Jan. 30) to promote his, in his own words, “fucking hilarious” new comedy That Awkward Moment, which is out NOW!

But before anything else, Kimmel asked the million dollar question people wanted to know… how Efron broke his jaw.

“I was running through my house and I slipped and fell on my face,” the 26-year-old said. “Let me start over, because the story starts kind of cool,” Efron said. “I have a fountain in my house. That’s kind of dope, right? So I was running through and slipped on water and hit my chin on the fountain in my house. It’s not a big fountain, but it’s a fountain in my house.”

Zac spent 6 weeks with his mouth wired shut, which he explained was “pretty gnarly.” But a good thing that came out of the situation was that he found being on a liquid diet was a good way to lose weight… 10-12lbs to be exact.

Lucky for him, and all of us Zac Efron admirers, he is looking better then ever!

Take a look at his interviews from last night and give us the scoop for yourselves.

This post was written by: Celeste Piraino

Leave a Reply

